Reports overview


Reports show you historical data about your contact center. Use them with the dashboards and views to get an accurate picture of your contact center’s performance. 

To start creating a report, configure the report. When you configure the report, you can schedule reports to run when you save the report or schedule them to run at certain times. If you have already configured and saved a report, you can run the report directly from your reports list page. After a report runs, download it to review and share it. Only the user who created the report can see the report in PureCloud. When configuring a report, consider Reporting best practices.

Each report includes a pre-defined set of metrics. You set parameters for reports such as which users or queues to include, which media types to include, what date range to report on, and when to run the report. 

Report tips

Agent report and queue report totals differ by design

From the perspective of PureCloud reports, a queue is a stand-alone entity. Therefore, even if reports configured by agent parameters, such as the Interaction Details report, include all of the agents in a queue, the totals in that report and a related queue report usually do not match exactly. Queue metrics and agent metrics can differ for the following reasons:

  • An interaction spends time in multiple queues.
  • An interaction abandons before an agent handles it.
  • An agent is a member of more than one queue. A queue report only counts interactions that spent time in the queue, but an agent-based report counts any interactions an agent worked with.

Offered does not always equal answered + abandoned + transfer.

Sometimes, an offered total does not match answered + abandoned totals. For example, if you configure PureCloud to transfer calls to queue voicemail after a timeout, then the call counts as a queue offer but not as an abandon or transfer. For more information, see Why does the Offered metric not always equal the Answered plus Abandoned metrics?

PureCloud does not recalculate service level when you change the target level

Reports show you the state of your contact center at the moment when the interactions happened. Service Level % shown in reports is based on the conditions in your contact center during the interval reported, including your service level target. Only interactions that happen after you change the target use the new target in calculations.

However, if you change the service level calculation method setting, then that setting applies retroactively. When you change this setting, the service level data for past dates in reports update to reflect the change. The data does not update in any reports that have already run.

Whether an agent is inactive or deleted affects metrics

Whether agents are active, inactive, or deleted does not impact metrics in queue reports. However, only active agents impact or appear on agent-based reports. For more information about inactive and deleted agents and users, see Add people one at a time and Delete someone from your organization.