Series: Set up groups

Add and remove group owners


An owner has full editing rights for a group. To give someone full editing rights for group, add the person as an owner. When you create a group, you are automatically an owner. If you create a group for someone else, and you do not want full editing rights, remove yourself as an owner.

Add a group owner

  1. Click Admin.
  2. Under Directory, click Groups.
  3. Click the name of the group that you want to edit.
  1. On the Membership tab, click Edit.
  2.  Click the Owners tab.
  3. In the Add Person box, begin typing the name of the person and click it when it appears.
  4. Click Save.

Remove a group owner

  1. Click Admin.
  2. Under Directory, click Groups.
  3. Click the name of the group that you want to edit.
  1. On the Membership tab, click Edit.
  2.  Click the Owners tab.
  3. To remove an owner, next to the person’s name, click Remove .
  4. Click Save.

Note: If you remove yourself as an owner, you lose editing rights for that group unless you have the Genesys Cloud Directory > Group > All Permissions permission.


    Add group members :Previous Suggested Article Next Suggested Article: Configure a group phone number