Reset a user’s password


Prerequisites
  • Directory > User > All permission
Note: If the users are currently set as inactive, when you reset the password PureCloud automatically changes their status to active.

Reset a user’s PureCloud Collaborate password using the following steps:

  1. Click Admin.
  2. Under People and Permissions, click People.
  3. Click More and from the menu that appears, click Reset Password.
  4. In the New Password dialog box, do one of the following: 
    • Type a new password, and then confirm it.
      Note: To see the password as you type it, click Show. To obfuscate the password, click Hide.
    • Click Generate to direct PureCloud to create a random password for you.
  5. Click Save.
  6. Send the user the new password along with instructions to change it immediately using these instructions: Change your password.