Series: Performance Dashboards

Prerequisites

The following permissions:

  • Analytics > Conversation Aggregate > View
  • Analytics > Queue Observation > View
  • Analytics > Dashboard Configurations > Edit OR Analytics > Dashboard Configurations > View
  • AnalyticsflowObservationView
  • AnalyticsflowAggregateView
  • DirectoryUserView
  • RoutingQueue View
  • RoutingWrap-up CodeView
  • ArchitectflowOutcome > View 
  • ArchitectflowView
  • To view the real-time adherence metrics: Workforce Management > Real-Time AdherenceView
  • To make a dashboard Public: Analytics > Dashboard ConfigurationsPublish
  • To delete the dashboards of active users in the organization: Analytics > Dashboard Configurations > Delete Active
  • To delete the dashboards of inactive users in the organization: Analytics > Dashboard Configurations > Delete Inactive

Note:

  • The number of public dashboards that the user can view is based on a user’s individual permissions. Depending on the permission limits, the user cannot open the dashboard, or the user gets a notification at the top of the dashboard that the user is only viewing partial data.
  • Deleting a user deletes the dashboards created or owned (whether public or not) by them. 

Performance Dashboards allow you to create dashboards to display selected metrics and performance data about your contact center. Using the Metric and Chart widgets, you can select the metrics about the queues, users, wrap-up codes, flows, or flow outcomes that you want to see on your dashboards. To view online content such as streaming videos, real-time charts, news feeds, social media, and more, and to bring interactive content into your dashboard, Add a Web Content widget. Use the Agent Status widget to select users to see agent statuses on your dashboards.

To access your Performance Dashboards, click Performance > Workspace > Dashboards > Dashboards

Set a default time zone in the workspace

You can set the default time zone in the analytics workspace before viewing any analytics view.

To set the default time zone in the workspace, follow these steps:

  1. Click Performance > Workspace.
  2. On the left side, from the Time zone drop-down menu, select the required time zone as the default time zone for the analytics workspace.

From Performance Dashboards, you can create new dashboards and see the list view of all the dashboards created. To create a new dashboard, click New Dashboard. You can create up to 20 dashboards. There is no limit to the number of public dashboards that a user can access. 

Note: You can view only public dashboards or dashboards created by the current user in the Performance Dashboards. You cannot view private dashboards or dashboards created by other users.

After creating the dashboard, you can add widgets to it to customize the information that you want to see. For more information, see Add and edit Performance Dashboards.

You can sort and search for your dashboards. To search for a dashboard, enter its name in the Search field. To sort your dashboards in alphabetical or reverse alphabetical order, click the Title column. 

You can filter your dashboards to display All, Public, Private, and Favorites dashboards. You can filter your dashboards based on dashboard ownership. To display the dashboard owned only by you, choose the Owned by me filter. To display all the dashboards owned by you and others, choose Owned by anyone filter.

The public dashboard icon indicates the public dashboards. The private dashboard  icon indicates the private dashboards. Click the Favorite dashboard icon to favorite any dashboard.

On the right side, click the Pick columns icon to customize the table columns. Click the more icon corresponding to each dashboard to Rename, Duplicate, and Delete the dashboard.

Notes:
  • The user can edit, rename, and delete the dashboards that they create (own). The user cannot edit, rename, or delete the dashboards that other users created (owned). The users with admin permission alone can delete the dashboards owned by other users.
  • Only the user who creates (owns) the dashboard can make it public or private.
  • You can favorite and duplicate any dashboard regardless of the ownership of the dashboard.

Administrators can access and manage both public and private dashboards created by all the organization’s users from the dashboard summary page. The administrators can bulk delete dashboards of a single user or multiple users from the dashboard summary page to control the total number of dashboards within the organization. You can filter the dashboards based on active and inactive users and teams. For more information, see the Delete dashboards for users section in Add and edit Performance Dashboards.

Performance dashboard refresh rate

Performance dashboard refresh rate is defined as the rate at which the system processes the near real-time data at the earliest possible time and makes it available to the end user once all the jobs along the chain are done. The actual refresh timing depends on the load on the region at that time, the lag on the user’s internet connection, and the speed at which the user’s machine processes the data.

The following views always live update:

The following views live update unless a side-panel filter is applied except for the media type (where applicable):


:Previous Suggested Article Next Suggested Article: Add and edit Performance Dashboards