Delete a division


You can delete a single division, or you can delete multiple divisions at once. You cannot delete a division that contains any configuration objects. Before you delete a division, move existing objects to other divisions.

Notes:
  • When you delete a division, you can no longer access historical transactional data. This data is no longer available in historical reporting.
  • You cannot delete a division if it includes a profile with any role associated to it, even if the division does not contain an existing configuration object.

Delete a single division

  1. Click Admin.
  2. Under People & Permissions, click Divisions.
  3. Search for or navigate to the division you want to delete.
  4. Click  next to the division to remove. The Confirm Division Deletion dialog box appears.
  5. Click Delete Division.

Delete multiple divisions

  1. Click Admin.
  2. Under People & Permissions, click Divisions.
  3. Search for or navigate to the divisions you want to delete.
  4. Select the check box for each division you want to remove.
  5. Click Delete all selected. The Confirm Division Deletion dialog box appears.
  6. Click Delete Divisions.