Change presence and status

To update your presence, change your status in user settings. For more information about statuses, see Presence, status, and activity indicators.

Note: If your administrator enabled geolocation for your organization, you can also choose to share your current geolocation with other users. Your current geolocation appears with your presence information.

Change your status in user settings:

    1. To access user settings, from the sidebar, select your profile picture. 
    2. In user settings, select your status. 
    3. Optionally, if a follows a status, you can select a secondary status. 
    4. Optionally, if you want to provide more information about your status, type a brief note in the What’s on your mind? field. You can also add a custom message from the edit mode in your profile.To remind you that you have entered a custom message, quotation marks appear next to your profile picture in the sidebar. The custom message appears with your presence and status on your profile and throughout Genesys Cloud.
    5. If you select Out of Office, provide the start date and time, and optionally, the end date and time. 
      1. Click Out of Office .
      2. Enable Out of Office Status.
      3. Type or select the Start Date, Start Time, End Date, and End Time. If you don’t want to provide an end date, enable Indefinitely?.
      4. Click Save.

Your Out of Office presence and status appears on your profile and throughout Genesys Cloud. It includes the end date if you provided one. 

Notes:
  • When you log on to Genesys Cloud, your default status is Available.
  • When you change your status or presence, the change takes effect immediately.
  • When you select some statuses, such as Busy and Out of Office, Genesys Cloud automatically sends your calls to voicemail. For more information about the types of status and presence, see Presence, status, and activity indicators.
  • Genesys Cloud displays activity indicators below a user’s presence. These indicators show when a business user is on a call and when an agent is occupied with calls and other interactions.
  • If you lose your connection for less than 60 seconds, Genesys Cloud returns you to the status you had before the disconnect.