Unpublish a flow


You can unpublish the most recently published flow. Unpublishing a flow clears out the published version of that flow and renders it unavailable for use in an IVR. The flow is no longer available on the Admin > Routing > Call Routing or Message Routing pages. The Unpublish feature is only available and visible on the Versions dialog box if a published version of the flow exists.

Note: Use caution when you use the Unpublish feature, and ensure that you do not unpublish a flow currently used in an active IVR.

To unpublish a flow, you must have the Architect user editor or Architect user admin permission assigned to your role. You can unpublish a flow from the Architect Home page, or from within a flow. 


  1. From the Architect home page, click or hover over the Flows menu and select the desired flow type.
  2. Click the check mark next to the desired flow and then click the Versions button. The Available Versions dialog box opens, and the currently published flow contains PUBLISHED next to the version number.
  3. Click the Unpublish Version x.0 button. A message appears, informing you that Architect is unpublishing the flow.
  4. Click Close to exit the Available Versions dialog box.


  1. From the Architect home page, click or hover over the Flows menu and select the desired flow type.
  2. Click the flow you want to open. The flow’s configuration page opens.
  3. Click the Versions button. The Available Versions dialog box opens, and the currently published flow contains PUBLISHED next to the version number.
  4. Click the Unpublish Version x.0 button. A message appears, informing you that Architect is unpublishing the flow.
  5. Click Close to exit the Available Versions dialog box.


After a flow is unpublished, it is no longer open for editing. The flow no longer includes a published version in the flow grid.