Set a user as inactive

Prerequisite:
  • Directory > User > Edit permission

Set a user to inactive when the user is expected to be out for an extended period, such as a leave or seasonal employment.

When a user account is set to inactive, the user cannot log in to Genesys Cloud. All other information about the user remains intact, including email address, performance data, conversation history, chat history, files stored in documents, and voicemails. Inactive users still appear in the directory.

To set a user’s Genesys Cloud account to inactive:

  1. Click Admin.
  2. Under People and Permissions, click People.
  3. Find the person with search or by paging through the user list.
  4. From the Set State menu, click Inactive.
  5. In the Change State pane, select a reason for the state change.
  6. Click Save.

To reactivate the user’s account, 

  1. Click Admin.
  2. Under People and Permissions, click People.
  3. Find the person with search or by paging through the user list.
  4. From the Set State menu, click Active.
  5. Click Save.
Note: Users in an active state can log in to Genesys Cloud, which impacts the billing cycle. For more information, see Billing FAQs. Inactive users cannot log in to Genesys Cloud.