What does Not responding mean?

When you decline or fail to answer an interaction within the Alerting Timeout period, Genesys Cloud places you into Not Responding status. An alert appears to the upper right of the user interface, and your profile shows that you are on queue and not responding.

Alerting Timeout is one of many settings your contact center admin sets when they create queues. It determines when the notification for the incoming interaction ends and when Genesys Cloud marks you Not Responding.

While Not Responding, you do not receive new interactions. Declined or not answered interactions reenter the queue.

To resolve the Not Responding status and go back on queue, click Make eligible for interactions. Alternatively, to remove yourself from the queue, click Go off queue.