Unlink a contact
You can unlink a contact at any point during an interaction, until you complete the interaction by submitting a wrap-up code. After you unlink a contact, you can then find the correct contact and link it to the interaction.
Important: To build the interaction history for a contact and organization, remember to always link the contact that is associated with an interaction.
- To the right of the contact’s name, click More .
- To unlink the contact, click Unlink Contact.
Note: You can unlink a contact anytime before you add a wrap-up code. After you close an interaction, you can only unlink a contact through the API.