Save a view’s filters and column settings

Prerequisites
  • Analytics > View Configurations > View permission
  • Analytics > View Configurations > Edit permission
  • Any permissions needed for the selected view

Save the current view’s filter and column settings. Use the saved settings to switch quickly between different data of interest in the same view. For example, you could save a view that shows only certain queues, agents, or metrics, then change the view to show other data and save the view again. Now you can switch between those saved views. You can also save detail views that show aggregate data for groups of agents, queues, or DNIS numbers

You can save view settings in the following views: 

Save a view’s current settings

  1. Select Performance Workspace.
  2. Select the view you want to save. 
  3. Use the filter and column customization features for the view to show and organize the information you want.
    Customization options to consider include:
    • Filter by media type
    • Filter by interaction details
    • Filter by user or queue
    • Show or hide columns
    • Reorder columns
    Note: Each view has its own filtering abilities and column options. For more information about each view’s customization options, see its article.
  4. Click the three dots in the views title and select Save as. The Save view pane opens.
  5. In the Enter view name field, enter a name for the view.
  6. To select a date range for the saved view, select a Default Time Period.
    The date range is relative to the day you use the saved view, not the day you saved the view. If you select None, then Genesys Cloud uses the date range currently in use when you open and use the saved view. 
    Note: Some views do not support date ranges longer than one month. For those views, you cannot select Prior 3 months.
  7. Click Save
    If you selected a default time period other than None, then the dates shown in the view change to match your selected date range. 

Open and use a saved view

  1. Select Performance Workspace.
  2. From the Saved list, select the workspace you want to open.

Note: If the saved view has None selected as the default time period, then you do not leave the saved view when you change the date range on the view. 

Edit the name of a saved view

  1. Select Performance Workspace.
  2. From the Saved list, select the 3 dots at the end of the view’s row.
  3. Click the Rename icon.
  4. Enter a new name in the field provided and click Save
Note: You can only edit the name of a saved view. You cannot edit any filter, column, or date range settings. However, you can open a saved view, make changes, save your changes as a new saved view, and delete the saved view you no longer need.

Delete a saved view

  1. Select Performance Workspace.
  2. From the Saved list, select the 3 dots at the end of the view’s row.
  3. Click the Delete icon and then click OK in the message that appears.