Manage planning groups


You can make changes to an existing planning group, including editing the planning group name, changing service goal template selections and media types, and modifying or changing route path associations.

Edit a planning group

  1. Click Admin.
  2. Under Workforce Management, click Planning Groups.
  3. From the Business Unit list, located in the upper right corner, select the business unit.
  4. Click the planning group you want to edit.
  5. Make any planning group name changes, service goal template selections, or media types.

Edit a planning group’s route path associations

  1. Click Admin.
  2. Under Workforce Management, click Planning Groups.
  3. From the Business Unit list, located in the upper right corner, select the business unit.
  4. Select the planning group that contains the route path associations you want to edit.
  5. To edit an existing route path association, do the following:
    1. Next to the route path click More .
    2. From the menu that appears, click Edit.
    3. Make any queue, language, or skill set changes.
    4. Click Save.
  6. To delete an existing route path associated with the planning group, do the following:
    1. Next to the route path click More .
    2. From the menu that appears, click Edit.
    3. Click Delete.
  7. To add a new route path or associate an existing one to the planning group, do the following:
    1. Select the planning group that contains the route path associations you want to edit.
    2. Add new or existing route paths to the planning group.
    3. Click Save.

    Move a planning group’s route path associations

    1. Click Admin.
    2. Under Workforce Management, click Planning Groups.
    3. From the Business Unit list, located in the upper right corner, select the business unit.
    4. Next to the planning group that contains the route paths you want to move, click More .
    5. From the menu that appears, click Move route path(s).
    6. Under Target Planning Group, select the planning group to which you want to move route paths.
    7. Under Route Path Associations, select the route path associations you want to move to another planning group.
    8. Click Move.

    Delete a planning group

    1. Click Admin.
    2. Under Workforce Management, click Planning Groups.
    3. From the Business Unit list, located in the upper right corner, select the business unit.
    4. Next to the planning group you want to delete, click More .
    5. From the menu that appears, click Delete.
    6. Click Yes.