Add interaction route paths to a planning group


After you add a planning group, you can associate one or more route paths to it. This process allows you to group the forecasts together.

Note: Combining multiple route paths into the same planning group causes them to be treated as one bucket for forecasting and scheduling. Combining low volume paths can reduce planning work and improve forecasts. However, remember that schedule generation looks for agents who can handle the entire planning group. Agents who can only handle a subset of the planning group will not be scheduled based on workload, but receive a schedule.

To add one or more route paths to a planning group, perform these steps:

  1. Add a planning group, including selecting a service goal template and choosing an interaction type.
  2. To add an existing route path, do the following:
    1. Click Search.
    2. Select a queue for the route path.
    3. Select a language for the route path.
    4. Select a skill for the route path.
    5. To use a route path with conversations offered in the past six weeks, select one from the list.
    6. To hide route paths that are currently associated with an existing planning group, select the check box.
    7. Click Add.
  3. To add a new route path, do the following:
    1. Click Add.
    2. Select a queue for the route path.
    3. Select a language for the route path.
    4. Select a skill for the route path.
    5. Click Add, or to add multiple route paths, click Save and Add New and then repeat steps b-e.
  4. Click Save.

Notes:
  • If you combine multiple route paths into the same planning group, workforce management treats them as one bucket for forecasting, and the schedule generation process looks for agents who can handle the entire planning group, not individual pieces of it.
  • If you select the <None> option under Language, this configuration specifically means that there is no language setting on the interaction. This selection does not mean any language, which is not currently an option.
  • If you select the <None> option under Skill, this configuration specifically means that there is no skill setting on the interaction. This setting does not mean “any” skill, which is not currently an option.