Delete a schedule


Prerequisites
  • Telephony > Plugin > All permission
  1. Click Admin.
  2. Under Routing, click Scheduling. The Schedules tab opens.
  3. To delete one or more schedules:
    1. In the Schedule Name column, select the check box next to the schedule or schedules you want to delete.
    2. Click . A message appears, asking you to confirm the action.
    3. Click Delete.
  4. To delete a single schedule:
    1. Click More.
    2. Click Delete. A message appears, asking you to confirm the action.
    3. Click Delete.
  5. Click OK.