Delete a contact list


Prerequisite:  Before deleting a contact list, assign a different list to all campaigns that reference it, or delete those campaigns.

If a contact list is not in use by any running campaign, you can delete it.

  1. Click Admin.

  2. Under Outbound Dialing, click List Management.

  3. Click the Contact Lists tab.

  4. Check the box in the first column of each row to delete.

    Figure shows how to mark entries for deletion.

  5. Click Delete.

    Figure shows button that deletes all marked entries.

  6. When prompted to confirm the delete operation, click Yes.

    Figure shows confirmation dialog before a contact list is deleted.

    The system deletes the contact list, or an error message appears.

Note: The call history is not stored in the contact list. After the contact list is deleted, you can query the analytics API as usual for the data associated with that contact list and its calls.