Activate or deactivate an emergency group


Prerequisites
  • Telephony > Plugin > All permission

You can activate or deactivate an emergency group. An active emergency group that is associated with a published flow appears in Call Routing with a red flame indicator next to the route. When you activate an emergency group in the event of an emergency situation, interactions follow the flow selected under Emergency Routing.

Note: PureCloud evaluates schedules in the following order:
  • Emergency
  • Holiday
  • Closed
  • Open

Unless an emergency schedule is activated, the default evaluation is Closed.

Click the red flame to open the emergency group and view or edit configuration. 

Activate or deactivate the emergency group

When you activate an emergency group, then the flow selected for emergencies runs when callers enter the flow. Or, if you configured a schedule decision action in an email flow, then Architect takes the specified emergency path when an email enters the flow.

  1. Click Admin.
  2. Under Routing, click Emergencies. The Emergencies page opens.
  3. Next to the emergency group you want to make active, do one of the following:
    • To make an emergency group active in the event of an emergency, click Activate.
    • To designate an emergency group as inactive, click Deactivate.
  4. Click Save.