Remove a member from a group


An administrator can remove a person from a group. However, this action does not remove the member from the group’s associated chat room. For more information, see Are groups and chat rooms the same thing?

To remove a member from a group, perform these steps:

  1. Click Admin.
  2. Under Directory, click Groups.
  3. Click More and from the menu that appears, click Edit.
  4. Click Edit.
  5. Click the Individuals tab.
  6. To remove the member, click the X to the far right of the person’s name.
  7. Click Save.