Remove access from an authorized user or group


When you are part of a trust relationship with another organization, either party can remove access from any user or group in that relationship.

Notes:
  • If your organization has users and groups from another organization working in it, then you can remove the either specific roles from those users or groups, or you can remove those users or groups completely.
  • If your organization’s users or groups work in another organization, then you can remove those users or groups”. 

If you remove access from a user or group while the user or group member is logged in to your organization, the user or group member is immediately logged out.

  1. Click Admin.
  2. Under People and Permissions click Authorized Organizations.
  3. Click Access To My Organization or Access to Another Organization.
  4. Click the organization name. The list of users appears.
  5. To remove access from a user, click the Users tab. To completely remove access for a user, click the x next to the user’s name. To remove a role from a user, next to the user’s name, click the x for the role you want to remove.
  6. To remove access from a group, click the Groups tab. To completely remove access for a group, click the x next to the group’s name. To remove a role from a group, next to the group’s name, click the x for the role you want to remove.
  7. To remove access from a user, next to the user’s name, click the x.
  8. To remove a role from a user, click Access to Another Organization. Next to the user’s name, click the x for the role you want to remove.