Enable last-used queue for outbound interactions on behalf of a queue


Genesys Cloud remembers the last queue that you selected as part of an outbound On Behalf of Queue call, email, or message interaction and populates that queue for you, even if you are not On Queue. If you successfully create an outbound interaction on behalf of a queue, Genesys Cloud saves the queue. The saved queue persists after refresh, login or logout, and across browsers and devices.

Genesys Cloud saves one default queue per media type for outbound interactions on behalf of queue and only if you successfully create the outbound interaction on behalf of queue.

To enable last-used queue for outbound interactions on behalf of a queue:

  1. Click Interactions.
  2. Click the gear icon for Preferences for Interactions.
  3. Under Queues, select the Prepopulate queue field with last used queue check box.