Edit or delete a knowledge base

You can edit or delete a knowledge base, and you can edit or delete question and answer pairs within a knowledge base.

Edit a knowledge base

  1. Access the knowledge workbench from the link provided by your administrator. 
  2. Next to the knowledge base you want to change, click More .
  3. From the menu that appears, click Edit.
  4. Make your changes. 
  5. Click Save.

Delete a knowledge base

Warning: After you delete a knowledge base, you cannot retrieve it.
  1. Access the knowledge workbench from the link provided by your administrator. 
  2. Next to the knowledge base you want to delete, click More .
  3. From the menu that appears, click Delete. The Delete Knowledge Base dialog opens.
  4. Click Delete.

Edit a question and answer pair in a knowledge base

  1. Access the knowledge workbench from the link provided by your administrator. 
  2. Click the knowledge base that contains the appropriate question and answer pair.
  3. Next to the question and answer pair you want to edit, click More .
  4. From the menu that appears, click Edit.
  5. Make your changes.
  6. Click Save.
  7. Retrain your question and answer pairs.

Delete a question and answer pair in a knowledge base

A published knowledge base surfaces the knowledge base that you create at the time of publish. Make sure to publish changes or deletions that you make to subsequent versions of the knowledge base so that updates appear to agents and customers.

Warning: After you delete a question and answer pair, you cannot retrieve it.
  1. Access the knowledge workbench from the link provided by your administrator. 
  2. Click the knowledge base that contains the question and answer pair you want to delete.
  3. Next to the question and answer pair you want to delete, click More .
  4. From the menu that appears, click Delete. The Delete Question and Answer dialog opens.
  5. Click Delete.