Delete campaigns


When you delete a campaign, you remove the campaign entry but not any items referenced as campaign settings. For example, the contact list used by a campaign remains when you delete the campaign it is associated with.

Stop the campaign if it is running. You cannot delete a running campaign.

To delete a campaign:

  1. Click Admin.

  2. Under Outbound Dialing, click Campaign Management.

  3. Click the Campaigns tab.

  4. Check the box in the first column for each campaign you want to delete.

  5. Click Delete.

  6. Click Yes to confirm the delete operation. This action removes selected entries and refreshes the list of campaigns.

    Figure shows delete confirmation dialog.