Delete a flow


If you have the appropriate Architect user editor or admin permission assigned to your role, you can delete a flow. You can delete one or more flows at a time. When you delete a flow, you also delete all versions of the flow.

You cannot delete a flow if it is:

  • Locked by another user
  • Associated with an IVR configuration
  • Consumed by another resource (for example, another flow or a script)
Note: If the flow or flows you attempt to delete are consumed by other resources (for example, if a flow is the designated Transfer to Flow action in another flow), Architect returns a Deletion failed dialog box that includes a list of flows that were unable to be deleted, as well as the consumers of the flow or flows.

Delete a flow from the Architect Home page

  1. From the Architect home page, click or hover over the Flows menu and select the desired flow type.
  2. Select the flow or flows you want to delete and click the Delete button.
  3. When prompted to confirm the delete operation, click Yes.
Note: When Architect asks you to confirm the deletion, it also provides the number of flows you selected to delete.

Delete a flow from within the flow’s page

  1. From within the flow page, click the arrow at the end of the Save menu and click Delete.
  2. When prompted to confirm the delete operation, click Yes.