Delete a Messenger configuration

Prerequisites
  • Genesys Cloud User 2, Genesys Cloud User 3, Genesys Cloud Digital Upgrade
  • Web Deployments Configurations All permission
  • Web Deployments Deployments > All permission
  • An inbound messaging flow

Notes:
  • You cannot delete a Messenger configuration if a version of the configuration is assigned to a Messenger deployment.
  • Deleting a Messenger configuration deletes the draft and the versions of the configuration.

  1. Click Admin.
  2. Under Message, click Messenger Configurations.
  3. Navigate to the Messenger configuration you want to delete.
  4. Click Moreand from the menu that appears, click Delete. 
  5. Click Yes to confirm that you want to delete the configuration.