Delete a group

  1. Click Admin.
  2. Under Directory, click Groups.
  3. Next to the group name, under Actions click More.
  4. Click Delete Group.
  5. Click Yes.

Notes:
  • General groups and chat rooms are similar, but they are not the same.
  • When you create a general group, Genesys Cloud simultaneously creates an associated chat room with the same name.
  • When you delete a general group, Genesys Cloud does not delete the associated chat room. Instead, it places the associated chat room in Recently Closed.
  • You cannot delete a Genesys Cloud chat room. Recently Closed always lists the last 20 items you closed.
  • You can be a member of up to 100 official and 100 social groups.
  • Genesys recommends that you limit the number of groups per org to 500.
  • Genesys Cloud does not create corresponding chat rooms for skill expression groups.