What happens when I delete a user’s account?
When you delete someone from your organization, Genesys Cloud deactivates the account so the user can no longer log in. Genesys Cloud also removes all permissions assigned to the deleted user.
Genesys Cloud does not delete some information related to the deleted user, including email address, performance data, conversation history, chat history, files stored in documents, and voicemails. This data can be removed using the GDPR API.
The deleted user does not appear in a directory search, and active users are not able to see the deleted user’s profile page or profile information.
Active users may continue to see the deleted user in their chat roster and access chat history with the deleted user. Deleted users may show up in the chat roster appended with ” – Inactive”.