What happens when I restore a user’s account?
When a deleted user account is undeleted, Genesys Cloud restores the user to active status. When appropriate roles or permissions are assigned, the undeleted user can access any non-deleted information associated with the original user, including performance data, conversation history, chat history, files stored in Documents, and voicemails.
- If the user is in a custom division at the time of deletion, they move to the default Home division. Therefore, if the user is restored, they remain in the Home division and must be manually moved to the custom division.
- A user account deleted through the GDPR API cannot be undeleted.
- Extensions, default stations, and permissions are not reassigned when a user is restored.