Turn on free seating


Prerequisites 
  • Admin role

To place or receive calls, a user must select a station every time they log in. Free seating controls whether Genesys Cloud retains a user’s selected phone when the user is not using it. When free seating is turned on, Genesys Cloud automatically releases a user’s phone for use by another user when the user logs off.  

Note: A user must properly log out of Genesys Cloud in order for the station to be available for use by another user. If the user simply closes the browser window, then the station is not available for use by a different user.

  1. Click Admin.
  2. Under Account Settings, click Organization Settings.
  3. Click the Settings tab.
  4. Move the Free Seating switch to the desired setting:
    • ON — Enables free seating across the organization.
    • OFF — Disables free seating across the organization.