Move a file to a group workspace


Prerequisites
  • Content Management User permission assigned to any role

When you move a file to a group workspace, every member of that workspace has full access to the file.

Note: You can move a file to a group workspace only if you are a member of one or more group workspaces. If you need access to a group workspace, contact your administrator.
  1. Click Documents.
  2. Search for a file or open a workspace.
  3. Hover over the file.
  4. Under Actions, click More .
  5. Click Move
    Note: If you do not belong to any group workspaces, Move does not appear.
  6. In the Select New Workspace list, select the name of the group workspace to where you want the file moved.
  7. Click Move.