Delete an ACD skill


Prerequisites

  • Routing > Skill > Manage permission
  • General > Admin

When you delete an ACD skill that has previously been assigned to a user, Genesys Cloud immediately removes the skill from the user’s profile.

Note: As a best practice recommendation, be sure to review any voice or email flows to ensure the customer is not using the skill for interactions.

  1. Click Admin.
  2. Under Contact Center, click ACD Skills. The Manage ACD Skills page opens.
  3. From the Category drop-down list, select the category that contains the skill to remove.
  4. In the Search text box, to filter the skill list optionally type the first few letters of the skill.
  5. Next to the skill to remove, select Delete. Genesys Cloud returns a message, informing you that the skill was successfully removed.