January 27, 2021


Communicate

Make and receive WebRTC calls on iPhones

Business users can now make and receive Genesys Cloud WebRTC calls on iOS devices. For more information, see Mobile apps for iOS and Android and FAQs: Communicate for iOS. This feature has no restriction by user or required user to access.

Contact center

Scheduled Callbacks view usability enhancements

Filter and column enhancements to the Scheduled Callbacks view make it easier for contact center managers and supervisors to find and view additional callback information. Also, managers can now copy a callback Conversation ID to the clipboard to filter and share. For more information, see Scheduled Callbacks view. This feature requires the following subscription: Genesys Cloud User 1.

Export view data advanced options

Contact center managers and supervisors can now select additional options when exporting data from a view. Managers can use these advanced options to select a delimiter for the exported data, include a summary row, exclude empty rows, and split the data by media type in the exported file. For more information, see Export view data. This feature requires the following subscription: Genesys Cloud User 1.

Analytics Aggregates API for sentiment analysis on digital interactions

Developers can now use the Transcripts Aggregates Endpoint API to retrieve sentiment analysis information on digital interactions. For more information, see Transcripts Aggregate query in the Developer Center. The feature requires the following subscription: Genesys Cloud User 3.

Platform

Restore deleted OAuth clients

Administrators can now restore deleted OAuth clients within seven days. OAuth clients older than 30 days will be deactivated for seven days before permanent removal. For more information, see the View, edit, or delete OAuth clients in your organization article. This feature has no restriction by user or required user to access.

Set Collaborate chat message retention

Administrators can now set the number of retention days for Collaborate chat messages. For more information, see Change the retention days for Collaborate chat messages. This feature has no restriction by user or required user to access.