FAQ: Why do I need to re-enter my Genesys Cloud credentials?


Users in HIPAA organizations are logged out of Genesys Cloud when their browsing session expires. Users are directed to the Genesys Cloud login page and must re-enter their credentials. If users are on a call when the browsing session expires, the call is not interrupted. When the call completes, users are directed to the Genesys Cloud login page and must re-enter their credentials.

Users in non-HIPAA organizations are automatically re-authenticated when their browsing session expires. The re-authentication process causes Genesys Cloud to reload. Users are returned to the page they were on when the browsing session expired. If users are on a call when the browsing session expires, the call is not interrupted. Users can choose to re-authenticate automatically after the call ends.