FAQ: What does it mean if the group chat room is full?


A chat room can have a maximum of 1000 participants. If a group chat room has 1000 participants, then PureCloud considers it full, and you can only browse the group chat’s history. You cannot join the chat, post messages, or search chat history until other users leave the chat room.

Note: You cannot delete participants from a PureCloud chat room. In this situation, you need to create a new chatroom with the selected individuals.