View the users and groups who are authorized to work in your organization


You can see the users and groups from another organization who work in your organization.

  1. Click Admin.
  2. Under People and Permissions, click Authorized Organizations.
  3. Click Access To My Organization.
  4. Click the organization name. To see the list of authorized users, click the Users tab. To see the list authorized groups, click the Groups tab. The list of users from the organization with roles in your organization appears.

To see who is in a trust, you must be a member of its trusted group

PureCloud’s Authenticated Organizations feature establishes a circle of trust between organizations, permitting a user who authenticated with his home organization to access an external organization without having a user account in the external org. To view the names of other users in the trust, or the names of groups authorized by the trust, a user must be a member of the trusted group.

Note: A user who is not a member of the trusted group cannot view details about the trust or its members, nor can he access the external organization.

To an untrusted user, lists of users and groups in the trust appear empty, with a message indicating:

Missing Permission authorization:orgTrusteeUser:view

This warning message is not intuitive, but it confirms that the system is working properly. PureCloud is following security protocol by denying access to a person who is not a member of a trusted group.

If you see this message, it’s likely that a group is trusted, but your user account is not a member of the trusted group. For example, if the pairing request trusts a group named Support, all persons (including you) who want to access the outside organization must be a member of that group in their own org.

But if you are not a member of the trusted group, PureCloud won’t reveal its name to you. Contact your PureCloud administrator to have yourself added to the group authorizing the trust.