About file versions


In Documents, you can replace an existing file with a new version. You can replace any file in your My Workspace or group workspaces

When you replace a file with a new version:

  • You cannot access the previous version.
  • You do not need to include version number in the file name. 
  • The tags and audit trail information are unaffected. You can view the history of versions in the audit trail
  • Shared links automatically update to point to the current version of the file.

In a group workspace, any member of the workspace can view the file or upload a new version.

For information on how to upload a new version of a file, see Upload a new version of a file.