Deprecation: Field level permissions


Announced on Removal begins
September 1, 2017 December 1, 2017

On December 1, 2017, Genesys will remove the ability to set specific profile fields to be readable only by specified users. You can still use the feature until the removal date. We are removing this feature to reduce maintenance, improve infrastructure, and improve the overall performance of the application.

FAQs

Am I affected?

This deprecation affects you if anyone in your organization has a profile field that is readable only by specified users.

How can I prepare for this deprecation?

If you have data in fields that are configured to be readable only by specified users, then you must remove that data or it will be visible to all users in your organization beginning on December 1, 2017.

You can make these fields readable by all users in or organization, or you can hide them from everyone, by doing the following:

  1. Click Admin.
  2. Under Directory, click Profile Fields.
  3. Click the section on the left, and then click Edit Field for the field on the right. 
  4. Click the Field Permissions tab.
  5. Set Readable By and Writable By to either Everybody or Nobody.
  6. Click Save.

What if I need help or have questions?

Contact My Support.