Delete a note for a contact


Note: You can only edit or delete notes that you entered.

For information about the types of notes you can capture for organizations and contacts, see About external organizations, contacts, relationships, and notes. To see the notes that an agent enters during an interaction, view the Interaction History. For more information, see View the interaction history for an organization

Note for Salesforce users: When you delete an organization, contact, relationship, or note from SalesForce, it may take up to 4 hours for it to be deleted from PureCloud.

  1. Click Directory > External Contacts.
  2. (Optional) If necessary, search for the contact.
  3. Click the contact.
  4. In the Notes section, to the right of the note, click More .
  5. Click Delete.
  6. PureCloud prompts you before your delete the note. To confirm deletion, click OK.