When will I be notified if my access to Genesys Tempo™ has been revoked?

With this current version, the permission check occurs whenever you log in or restart the app. If you are logged in before your access is disabled, you can continue to use the app until you restart the app. When you try to restart the app, you receive an error message stating that your access is revoked.

Note: This edge case will be addressed in a future update.