Architect permissions overview


Architect bases permissions on flow design tasks or job functions. An administrator from the PureCloud organization must assign the appropriate permissions to an Architect user. 

Architect usage permission

This permission Allows these actions

Architect > UI View

Access the Architect user interface.

Architect dependency tracking permissions

This table lists the permissions that pertain to Architect dependency tracking. 

This permission Allows these actions

Architect > Dependency Tracking > Rebuild

Rebuild dependency tracking information.

Architect > Dependency Tracking > View

Work with dependency tracking and view dependency tracking status.

Architect flow permissions

This table lists the permissions that pertain to all Architect flow types. 

This permission Allows these actions

Architect > Flow Add

Add a new flow of any type.

Architect > Flow Delete

Delete a flow of any type, and any previous versions of the flow. Users cannot delete flows that are:

  • Locked by another user.
  • Associated with an IVR configuration.
  • Consumed by another resource (for example, another flow or a script).

Architect > Flow Edit

Edit any flow type, including lock, check in, save, save as, export, and discard unsaved changes.

Architect > Flow > Publish

Publish and unpublish previous versions of any flow type.

Architect > Flow > Search

Obtain information about published flows to which you can transfer using the Transfer to Flow or Transfer to Secure Flow actions.

Architect > Flow > Unlock

Unlock a flow that another user currently locks.

Architect > Flow > View

View paged information for flows, view an individual flow and flow history, and export a flow.

Architect prompt permissions

This table lists the permissions that pertain to Architect system and user prompts. 

This permission Allows these actions
Architect System Prompt > Edit
  • Edit a system prompt’s name and description.
  • Add, modify, and remove any associated prompt resources, excluding text-to-speech.
  • Upload new or delete existing prompt audio.

Architect System Prompt > View

View a system prompt, prompt resources, and prompt history.

Architect > User Prompt > Add

Add and configure a new user prompt.

Architect > User Prompt > Delete

Delete an existing user prompt.

Architect > User Prompt > Edit

  • Edit a user prompt’s name and description.
  • Add, modify, and remove any associated prompt resources.
  • Modify a prompts text-to-speech, upload new prompts, or delete existing prompt audio.
Architect > User Prompt > View

View a user prompt, prompt resources, and prompt history.

Other permission requirements

This table lists PureCloud features and the permissions required to reference them when designing flows in Architect.

Feature Permission
Bridge actions Bridge > Actions > View 
Canned responses

Responses > Library > View
Responses
> Response > View

Contact list Outbound > Contact List > View 
Data actions Integrations > Action > View
Groups Directory > Group > View
Queues Routing > Queue > View 
Schedules and schedule groups Telephony > Plugin > All
Scripts Scripter > Published Script > View
Users Directory > User > View
Wrap-up codes Routing > Wrapup Code > View