Is billing prorated when upgrading?

Billing is not prorated when an upgrade is made from Genesys Cloud 1 to Genesys Cloud 2, or from either Genesys Cloud 1 or 2 to Genesys Cloud 3. It is recommended to add users at the start of a new billing period.