Remove someone from your organization


Prerequisites

The following permissions (included in the Admin role):

  • Directory > User > All permission
  • General > User Administration permission

Remove someone’s PureCloud account if they leave the organization or were invited in error. 

  1. Click Admin.
  2. Under People and Permissions, click People.
  3. Find the person with search or by paging through the user list.
  4. From the Set State menu, click Deleted.
  5. Click Yes to confirm the deletion.