FAQ: Why do I need to re-enter my PureCloud credentials?


Users in HIPAA organizations are logged out of PureCloud when their browsing session expires. Users are directed to the PureCloud login page and must re-enter their credentials. If users are on a call when the browsing session expires, the call is not interrupted. When the call completes, users are directed to the PureCloud login page and must re-enter their credentials.

Users in non-HIPAA organizations are automatically re-authenticated when their browsing session expires. The re-authentication process causes PureCloud to reload. Users are returned to the page they were on when the browsing session expired. If users are on a call when the browsing session expires, the call is not interrupted. Users can choose to re-authenticate automatically after the call ends.