Transfer a conversation in the Digital Desktop

Feature coming soon

You can transfer conversations to other agents or departments in your organization as well as receive transferred conversations.

To transfer a conversation to another team member, click Transfer at the bottom of the conversation panel.

Select the receiving agent or department and click Transfer.

Note: When you transfer a conversation to an agent, make sure their workload allows them to take an additional conversation. The number next to an agent‘s name represents their current tasks, excluding emails.

When you open the chat on your workspace, you can see the name of the person who transferred the chat to you in the header of the chat message.

Depending on how the conversation was transferred, you can see the following messages:

  • Transferred from Agent – The agent manually transferred the conversation to you.
  • Auto-transferred from Agent – The agent selected the Transfer automatically option when transferring the conversation. By doing so, Automatic Chat Distribution selected you as the most appropriate agent to take over the conversation.
  • Escalated from Bot – The customer escalated the conversation from the bot to a live agent and Automatic Chat Distribution assigned the conversation to you.