End a conversation

Feature coming soon

Click End Chat to finish the conversation with the customer.

You must confirm that you want to end the conversation by clicking one of the following:

  • Yes – Ends the conversation . Next time you end a conversation, you will see the same dialog.
  • Yes, and don’t show this message again – Ends the conversation . Digital DX will no longer warn you about ending the conversation with customers.
  • No, continue the chat – Select this option if you want to continue the conversation.

Note:

If you accidentally selected not to display the confirmation dialog again, you can enable that dialog as follows:

  1. At the bottom left of the workspace, hover the mouse over the icon with your initials and select Settings.
  2. Enable Confirm end chat.